Ze's Progress Report

Discussion in 'Training Logs' started by Mippity, Aug 25, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mippity

Mippity New Member

Updated Pics + all sorts of stuff Page 4

I am approximately 1.5 months into lifting consistently 3 times per week.
    This week I changed to Bill Starr's 5x5 plan. I've never done any low-rep workout before and am doing so after an OT'er sent me the article. I will do it for 9 weeks, then likely switch to another plan.

I've chosen to do it and replace deadlift with row. I have lat pulldown listed right now but I almost lost grip of the bar doing that much weight. Although the writer says not to substitute, I know that if I do deadlift I will end up hurting myself (+ all my joints and my back always hurt). Regarding abs, I will continue to work them out as I have every weekday. I'm doing ellipitical about one hour per week. I try to play basketball about an hour a week also.

Regarding nutrition. I'd taking in about 1800 calories per day. I've been eating low fat. My only problem is my sodium levels are very high. Fitday is the best thing ever :)

Since I've started lifting again, I've dropped from 147 to 141. I'm 5'5 tall.

Here is the plan
    Workout sheet updated.

[​IMG]

Here I be ...

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Oct 5, 2007
  2. Mippity

Mippity New Member

Ok, I've started doing real squats (no machine and no smith rack). What a workout!! I'll have to seriously adjust my numbers after I get used to squats.I'd only done them once before and I managed to hurt myself.

Other Stats: Body Fat 13.9% as of August 27.
    Measurements: 8/22.
    Bicep: 12(R) 11.75(L)/ Waist 30.75/ Chest 13.5 (this can't be right haha)/ Calf 13.5/Hips 32/ Neck: 15

Oh and supplements taken.

MRI NO2 on workout days (until the bottle runs out, got it for free)
    Creatine Mono in capsule form
    3 Protein shakes per day (about 25g per shake)
    Multi-vitamen.

Last edited: Sep 9, 2007
  3. Mippity