your thoughts on this...

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by Soldier101, Jun 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Soldier101

Soldier101 Member

I have lifted on and off for the past 2 1/2 years. By on and off I mean I would lift and everytime I would start to see any benefit I would start getting bored and stop. Stupid of me I know.

Anyways, I started lifting again over the past 4 weeks and I am currently 6'2" and weight 242........the weight is the scary part....when I started lifting 4 weeks ago I was 225 lbs...I have started doing MAX OT 5 days a week and eating as healthy as I can. My waist has not gotten bigger and overall my body fat appears to be dropping.

I'm smart enough to know though that there is almost 0% chance that I have managed to pickup 17 lbs of muscle in 4 weeks....Specially since everywhere I read says 1 lb a week is the max in the most optimum of situations.

What are you guys thoughts on this situation. I'm half tempted to go to the doctor to get checked out to make sure something is wrong with me heh

*edit: I havent taken any supplements, I don't take whey yet....all I do is eat healthy and lift hard

2. GTLifter

GTLifter Banned

probably just holding some water

3. AK-47

AK-47 Banned

post pics and F&N will judge it (very critically) for you

4. Soldier101

Soldier101 Member

I wish I had before pics.....I can get some current pics posted by the end of the day though..

5. Soldier101

Soldier101 Member

seems like a lot of water though, even if its 4 lbs of muscle increase and 13 lbs of water doesn't 13 lbs of water weight seem kinda high?

6. HalfPastGone

HalfPastGone OT Supporter

well how much more weight are you pushing?

whats your difference in bench?

7. Soldier101

Soldier101 Member

the most I have ever been able to bench was 225 for 1 rep max.....