Your own music in Q3A engined games?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by jag6984, Mar 20, 2005.

  1. jag6984

    jag6984 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rio De Janeiro
    I've heard rumors that you can have any quake III engined game to play your own music (in MP3 format), I was wondering if this is true, and how I'd go about doing it?
     
  2. Zourn

    Zourn 16-bit Ninja OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    2,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    i don't know for sure, but i would look in that games folder in the Program Files folder and look for any folder that was just background music MP3's. then just replace one with the one you with the file you're replacing's filname.
     
  3. Corp

    Corp OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    28,201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Providence, RI
    i think its a console command, i forget what the command is, but i remember when i played q3 alot people would make a .cfg file with a playlist in it.
     
  4. Wolf68k

    Wolf68k OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,861
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
  5. jag6984

    jag6984 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rio De Janeiro
    yeah, you can use the music command to play mp3's directly, SOFII had a couple of problems with m3u playlists though. Thanks for the links
     

Share This Page