WoW on a MBP

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Aznpho, Mar 27, 2007.

  1. Aznpho

    Aznpho Not Currently in Use

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2001
    Messages:
    7,160
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Boston, Ma.
    is there anyway to switch screens when playing WoW on my MBP?

    sort of like Alt+Tab on windows?


    I tried searching.. couldnt find anything.. i looked at the shortcuts sticky.. apple+tab didnt work.. apple+h didnt work..


    i kinda dislike shutting down the game everytime i try to look something up or when someone IM's me..

    help please?
     
  2. Aznpho

    Aznpho Not Currently in Use

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2001
    Messages:
    7,160
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Boston, Ma.
    Esc bring up the exit screen...

    i dont think i can use the esc button at all.. when i tried apple+tab is functions as a reg tab bar

    almost liek the apple button means nothing in WoW language
     
  3. skitcy

    skitcy uhm title! ok

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    apple + m turns it into windowed mode..
     
  4. Aznpho

    Aznpho Not Currently in Use

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2001
    Messages:
    7,160
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Boston, Ma.

    i love you! thanks! lol :bowdown: :bowdown: :bowdown:
     
  5. Euclid

    Euclid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    8,139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    :bowdown:

    I've been going to the video options and clicking the checkbox every time. :o
     
  6. BlaqueMan

    BlaqueMan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    expose'?
     
  7. Igooazoo

    Igooazoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    How does WOW run on a MBP?
     
  8. CarRamRod

    CarRamRod The schnozzberries taste like schnozzberries.

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Excellent.
     
  9. Morpheus647

    Morpheus647 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think it will prob run ok on a macbook. It runs pretty good on my G4 powerbook
     
  10. CarRamRod

    CarRamRod The schnozzberries taste like schnozzberries.

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Yea, it runs decent on medium settings.
     
  11. boomdaddy246

    boomdaddy246 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    I had a 2006 Blackbook (2 ghz core duo, 1.5 ram, 64mb shared video) and WoW ran fine. Kind of choppy graphics and not very good resolution, but definitely playable.

    I just upgraded to a Macbook Pro (2 ghz core 2 duo, 2 gb ram, 128mb dedicated video) and it runs unbelievable. Better than my PC (AMD 64 X2 3800, 2gb ram, 256mb nvidia 6200).

    Only thing about WoW on a Mac......I haven't found any add ons. If anyone knows a place where I can get them, please post!!! I need map coords!
     
  12. Aznpho

    Aznpho Not Currently in Use

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2001
    Messages:
    7,160
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Boston, Ma.
    all addons should work.. since they are written in XML and TXT format... all i did was copy my mods from my pc to the ones on my mac.. and it worked like clockwork.
     
  13. CapitanMollo

    CapitanMollo 5up3r H3r0

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tahiti
    Cartographer.....

    WoW addons are OS independent so any addons you find will work...
     

Share This Page