WoW krewe, i have a shaman question

Discussion in 'Online Adventures' started by superloserus, Jul 7, 2007.

1. superloserus

superloserus New Member

im going full tilt on my shamans enhancement tree, supposed to make them a little warrior like. what attributes should i be looking for on my armor and weapons? i would figure strength and stamina maybe but im still new to this shit. any help would be appreciated.

2. fakeyfakerson

fakeyfakerson OT Supporter

shaman arent tuned end game for enhancement, but i heard it's good for leveling. same stats as a war, strength, agi, stam

3. BCKane

BCKane KPS 99

grab agi too. Enhace is good for lvling and pvp (if your not a healer). What lvl are you?

4. superloserus

superloserus New Member

im only like level 22 so i have a ways to go yet. i havent done any pvp at all with any of my characters.

5. Ninjak

Ninjak a REAL clutch pop-up.

str,stam and int is best for shaman. agi is a nice bonus for crits. go dual wield with 1h maces or axes.

6. bowrofl

bowrofl New Member

my shaman just hit lvl 48 (alliance) and im leveling enhancement. enh is the best way to level, imo.

i go for str, stam & agi. as soon as i got the ability to use a 2H at lvl 20 i was using smite' mighty hammer from deadmines (2H Mace). Use Rockbiter on most mobs and Flametounge on high-armour mobs.

when looking for a 2H weapon:
    - you want it to be slow (at least 3.4 speed, above 3 second swing time is good because windfury is on a 3 second cooldown)

once you get lvl 44 (dual wield + 3% chance to hit, you dont want to DW until you got that exta 3% cuz you will miss with your offhand a lot) you can start dual wielding.
    - weaposn should be between 2 and 3 attack speed in both main hand and offhand.
    - i use windfury on my mainhand and rockbiter on my offhand, i find its the combo that works best while grinding.

if you plan on pvping:
    - use a 2h on clothies, i usually insta-kill them in 1 hit if windfury procs