WEB Would making a site like current.com be hard?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by DieselUV, Apr 14, 2009.

  1. DieselUV

    DieselUV OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    20,924
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Fairfax, VA
    It's not WordPress is it? How hard would it be to make a site like current.com?
     
  2. Die Antwoord

    Die Antwoord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,913
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Not too hard. You could probably make something like that with most CMS.
     
  3. Falconer

    Falconer OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2006
    Messages:
    65,506
    Likes Received:
    1
  4. Falconer

    Falconer OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2006
    Messages:
    65,506
    Likes Received:
    1
    actually, i just see a blank white page when i go there. so i'd say it would be pretty easy to make that site. i can do it for you in Notepad.
     
  5. Falconer

    Falconer OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2006
    Messages:
    65,506
    Likes Received:
    1
    oh wait there we go. yeah, i couldn't do that in notepad.
     
  6. DieselUV

    DieselUV OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    20,924
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Fairfax, VA
    is that a drupal site? or if not, could you pass off a drupal site as professional enough?
     
  7. brds

    brds OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    17,642
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Atlanta
    It would take me about 1-2 weeks to have everything up and running
     
  8. DieselUV

    DieselUV OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    20,924
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Fairfax, VA
    wait, drupal is not like wordpress is it?
     
  9. Insert Tokens

    Insert Tokens Making Cancer My Bitch OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    8,315
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Tasmania
    Yes you could do it in any decent CMS.. Wordpress, Drupal, etc..

    Looks like they're using a heavily modified Wordpress or custom CMS publishing static HTML files to a cache/public server to help with server load.. our work does the same thing.
     
  10. kingtoad

    kingtoad OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    55,918
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Being that the site was made in Drupal, yeah, it can be made with Drupal. :hs:
     
  11. Die Antwoord

    Die Antwoord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,913
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Well there you go. :mamoru:
     

Share This Page