SRS Work Stress

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by ldaggerl, Sep 24, 2009.

1. ldaggerl

ldaggerl New Member

Does anyone else get really upset with the way things go at work? I work in tech support for a software company and lately people have been making stupid stupid decisions. We're putting out software that hasn't been tested, and if it has it was done so half ass its not funny. Then on top of that I'm stuck doing shit that doesn't have anything to do with my job. Its shit other people are starting and then dumping on us. Its not me soley that feels this way here, its basicly the whole tech department. I'm growing tired of all the shit that goes on here. Our software has so many issues it not funny. Its causing me a lot of stress when programming or testing puts out pieces of the software that just don't work. Its simple shit, like trying to export or lets just simply print something. No none of it works correctly. I'm sorry, this is more a rant than anything but I'm sick of this crap. I've only been here a year too.

2. Ameter

Ameter Active Member

1) Stop complaining about it so much. Negativity feeds negativity, and it can cause you to blow things completely out of proportion. After having a job once where I joined the group of complainers (and eventually getting fired due to it), I vowed to politely distance myself from complainers. Lo and behold, I enjoyed my next job quite a bit more, although I could see myself hating it if I'd joined that group of complainers.

2) Just do your job. Unless your job is quality control, don't worry about whether it's being sent out incomplete or not. Focus on doing your job right. When people keep looking at someone else, paying attention to his job, they neglect their own.

3) If it's really that bad, quit and go somewhere else.