MIL Women in the military

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Artanis, Oct 19, 2007.

1. Artanis

Artanis New Member

Doesn't it suck for them? Surrounded by thousands of males who do not see women that often, irredeemably randy, and they have to deal with the fact that those women may be their boss? I don't have a problem with that, but some people in my platoon do. One of my buddys even called a female sergeant "darling". :hsugh: If I was a woman, I would be pissed off somehow.

2. ZaC851

ZaC851 New Member

I don't think women belong in the military AT ALL.

3. Artanis

Artanis New Member

Many people think that, but the women in my company do better than me. I'm just a recruit soldier, but those women in my battalion sure do their job.

4. Liebgott

Liebgott New Member

They sure do not belong in the Marines, the other services I don't care about.

5. TRN

TRN Well-Known Member

They are alright in some areas.

6. s3rca

s3rca New Member

ive served with some that werent able to do their job well because they didnt like being dirty , on the other hand ive had some women in my division that outperformed some men . i dont have a problem with them being here .

7. SixFour

SixFour Get on your knees and smile like a doughnut! OT Supporter

I don't mind, at least we have something to fuck in the desert.

8. Phantom Empress

Phantom Empress mmmmmm tasty!!!

i imagine there are men that don't want to get dirty either :dunno:

9. jmx2323

jmx2323 OT Supporter

many times they are cauddled which I think is wrong but for ever 1 that is cauddled their are probably 2 that meet or exceed expectations

10. greenpillow

greenpillow New Member

There are a ton on men who my husband worked with who should not be trusted with tools near and aircraft....

11. PlutoBHG

PlutoBHG New Member

there arent too many who i have been happy with that werent nurses/supply

12. shiba

shiba Active Member

I don't care as long as they are able to do their job and do it well.