WMP doesn't work after update

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by philvia, Oct 28, 2007.

  1. philvia

    philvia SUCKIN ON MY TITTIES LIKE YOU WANTIN ME CALLIN ME

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    11,619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    ok so i assume it was the update that caused it because vista updated that morning...

    anyways. i woke up the other day and windows media player wouldn't work anymore. none of the songs would play or any of the videos. it says cannot find required codec or whatever. i dunno how do fix :hs:
     
  2. Darketernal

    Darketernal Watch: Aria The Origination =)

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    10,498
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Care,for all is like a bonsai tree
  3. philvia

    philvia SUCKIN ON MY TITTIES LIKE YOU WANTIN ME CALLIN ME

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    11,619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    ok maybe the codec wasn't the probelm.. thanks for the help though.

    when i open and kind of song it says in WMP that the file cannot be accessed. if i open it in VLC, it appears to play, but no sound.

    and videos work in WMP but an error box shows up and says file cannot be accessed and then it closes the video. the video plays but no sound.
    in VLC the video plays but no sound
    >_<

    Edit: also doesn't work in winamp
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2007
  4. Darketernal

    Darketernal Watch: Aria The Origination =)

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    10,498
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Care,for all is like a bonsai tree
  5. philvia

    philvia SUCKIN ON MY TITTIES LIKE YOU WANTIN ME CALLIN ME

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    11,619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    i ran spybot and it detected a few things and deleted them.... still doesn't work lol. videos on youtube and stuff work just fine
     

Share This Page