GUN WMD Crew, need some help.

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by PanzerAce, Oct 16, 2006.

1. PanzerAce

PanzerAce Active Member

I would post this in the main forum, but I would only get BS replies, plus, it IS related to guns :big grin:

Basically, Im a college student, but my hobbies are stretching my paychecks pretty thing, which means I cant save for a car (hard to get to the range without a car :(). So I need more than the 110 a week I get for my IT job, any suggestions? The gun shop in town isnt hiring right now, but apparently a new one is opening up, maybe Ill try there :dunno:.

2. Ford4Life

Ford4Life Guest

What caliber do you shoot? If it's .45 or something trade them for 9mm's, cheaper that way. Cut back on the gun buying for awhile until you can afford a new ride if you have to.

Only other way is ask for a raise, or get a second job. I'm not sure how it it is now with all the TSA bullshit, but when I was in college I worked at the airport loading stuff into planes. It was pretty easy work and I made $14 an hour for it.

3. Michael Westen

Michael Westen OT Supporter

Or trade them for a .22 perhaps like a P22 and maybe a 9mm for defense/bigger booms.

As for making money, got any talents like art or something you could do on ebay to get some other cash? I know what it's like, you just need to come up with something is all.

4. eWRXshun

eWRXshun hai

what exactly is the question you want answered?

basically want some extra money?

i'm at LSU (taking this semester off, though) and wait tables. i wish i did that in high school, average week night i'll make more than $70 in cash, great weeknight, over $100. weeknights i'll work maybe a 5hr shift before my section gets cut. weekend nights i'll pull more than $150 for a 6hr shift.