SRS Wish I could cut down my weed smokin

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by AngerRising, Oct 9, 2006.

1. AngerRising

AngerRising Guest

I've been smoking pretty consistently for about 4-5 years now, and for the past 2 years I've been smoking every day. I used to only get high at night but now I find myself doing it during the daytime too. I would really like to cut my usage back to maybe just weekends but I just enjoy smoking too fucking much, what should I do!?!?!? I feel it may be starting to affect me now in ways I don't want. :(

2. Rube The B00B

Rube The B00B New Member

First try to stop smoking at night, if you smoke before you go to sleep you will make yourself stupid. When you fall asleep high you don't have any rapid eye movement which stimulates brain activity...As for cutting down all together, do somthing else with the money. No money=no weed.

3. i killed tupac

i killed tupac New Member

if you are unable to control your use of drugs, and it is making your life unmanageable, you may have an addiction issue.

come to an NA meeting and ask about it, see if you hear anything useful.

www.na.org

4. Zyzzybalubah

Zyzzybalubah New Member

:werd:

5. Don Ganja

Don Ganja Drunk Driving > *

do you have a reference for this? i have never heard of this before, and i am very sceptical of it. the high only lasts about an hour, so even if this were true then you would lose less than an hour of REM sleep.

as for cutting down, the simplest way is to just cut down. plain and simple. cannabis is less phisically and psychologically addictive than tobacco, amphetamines, and opiates. hell, it will be easier for you to cut down than an overeater on a diet.