winxp from winme

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by diaper eater, Jan 24, 2004.

  1. diaper eater

    diaper eater OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    17,211
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    mpls, minnesota
    just bought winxp, plan to install over my winme install, is anything gonna fuck up, is it worth backing up my files or is this gonna be a safe install
     
  2. mdaniel

    mdaniel S is for Shiksa

    Joined:
    May 6, 2000
    Messages:
    52,454
    Likes Received:
    278
    Location:
    Northwest Mejicooooooo
    ALWAYS^10000000 backup your data and REFORMAT when changing from one version of Windows to another. Especially when the 1st one is a craptacular as WinME.
     
  3. diaper eater

    diaper eater OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    17,211
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    mpls, minnesota
    k now i have a problem, internet explorer can display most of sites, but pics dont always show up, like right now i see no avatars, no borders, just raw background colors and text
     
  4. Rob

    Rob OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    88,614
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Did you do a fresh instal or an upgrade?
     
  5. diaper eater

    diaper eater OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    17,211
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    mpls, minnesota
  6. randomjoker

    randomjoker Guest

    reset ur web settings and make it look for new versions of the site every time you visit.. see if that helps

    -Kyle
     

Share This Page