Winter is finally over, need some help...

Discussion in 'That'll Buff Right Out' started by Masta Z, Apr 21, 2005.

1. Masta Z

Masta Z FUCK BOSTON

Well guys, winter has finally come to an end and i plan on detailing the interior/exterior on my 04 Dodge Ram 1500. I wanna do the whole deal and make the paint as good as new, it held up pretty well in winter and i hope to restore the mirror like shine. Now, i dont have too much money to spend and i need to get the best results. What are some good products that i could apply and remove by hand? im not too good with a buffer. I use the NXT High Tech car wash. I have the NXT spray wax in my garage but im looking to go into more detail. The paint is pretty grimey

So my question is: What should i buy this weekend in order to get the best results for the cheapest? Exterior and interior products
    Also, if im going to do claybar on my truck, its quite big, and i would appreciate any instructions and how long it would take. Im a total n00b with all this. :hs:

Thanks
    -Z

2. Masta Z

Masta Z FUCK BOSTON

oh, the paint also has some swirls and i would like to know the most efficient way to minimize them

3. black 3g

black 3g Guest

If you are looking to buy things locally, I would get Meguiars 3 Step Combo. I cant remember exactly what they are called and the Meguiars site is down. I'm pretty sure one is a polish, one is a cleaner wax, and the other one is a glaze.

I would definately stick with the NXT wash. It is a great wash for a great price.