Windows XP Application failed to initalized error on startup (EVERY program)

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by awns729, May 20, 2008.

  1. awns729

    awns729 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    0
    As soon as i log into WXP SP2, I get this error for pretty much every start up application. It says the application failed to initalize 0x000.....

    Task manager won't open, most other programs won't open
    Tried a system restore, no help.
    Safe mode works okay, but I don't know what to do once I get there. I ran an online virus scan in safe mode, didn't help

    Any ideas?
     
  2. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    reformat
     
  3. Bruticus

    Bruticus half dead OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    4,608
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Probably the quickest way to "Fix" your problem.
     
  4. mondaynightmike

    mondaynightmike New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    117,672
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    DEFINITELY No *Unlinked* Cock Pics
    Or just run a windows repair (when booting off the CD) prob fix the issue as well
     
  5. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    That should always be prefaced with "if you don't have any critical data".

    Because if someone does have critical data, it's obviously worth it to at least try a windows repair like was mentioned.
    Or scans in safemode.
     
  6. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    Because if someone does have critical data, it's obviously worth it to at least try a windows repair like was mentioned.
    Or scans in safemode.[/QUOTE]

    that's only worth doing long enough to get your data off. then reformat.
     

Share This Page