WEB Windows Vista HP integrated lite web server?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by dawgboye, Dec 19, 2007.

  1. dawgboye

    dawgboye I'm a businessman who's commodity happens to be co

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    7,971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    A Smart Part of Town.
    Is there such a thing? I don't want a third party unless it integrates seamlessly. I'd like to see something where I can right click on a directory and set it to be part of the web directory.

    Ideas?
     
  2. LOLZILLA

    LOLZILLA New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    97,923
    Likes Received:
    0
    windows, lol
     
  3. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    yes IIS can do this.
     
  4. dawgboye

    dawgboye I'm a businessman who's commodity happens to be co

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    7,971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    A Smart Part of Town.
    IIS is not installed in Vista, and I do not want IIS bogging down my system. I want a "lite" webserver.
     
  5. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    vista can have IIS. I have it installed on my lappy. And it doesn't bog it down.
     
  6. dawgboye

    dawgboye I'm a businessman who's commodity happens to be co

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    7,971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    A Smart Part of Town.
    where do I get IIS then?
     
  7. bowrofl

    bowrofl New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canadia
    Control Panel -> Programs and Features -> Turn Windows Features on or Off
     
  8. thomor25

    thomor25 I make money online....

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2000
    Messages:
    11,101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    or go and download xammp
     

Share This Page