Windows Server 2k3 Kodak issues

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by SeeVinceRun, Jul 17, 2007.

  1. SeeVinceRun

    SeeVinceRun Currently In Prison OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kansas City, MO
    I have just installed win2k3 and am having some trouble. It does not recognize my kodak software, probably because kodak blows.

    Anyway, is there any universal software that I can install on 2k3 so I can get my pics? Thanks.
     
  2. mrj

    mrj New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    nyc tpa sf
    Most digital camera drivers don't work with/in W2k3. Sorry.

    Found it out the hardway when I had my XTI.
     
  3. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there some particular reason why you need Windows Server 2003 on a desktop machine? If you must do this, at least run Windows Server 2003 in a virtual machine on top of Windows XP.
     
  4. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    sd card reader > you
     
  5. dorkultra

    dorkultra OT's resident crohns dude OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    22,741
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    yinzer / nilbog, trollhio
    problem solved
     
  6. SeeVinceRun

    SeeVinceRun Currently In Prison OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kansas City, MO
    Nah, It was just an old PC and server beats the hell out of XP.

    Oh well, Ill just put the dock on my other pc with XP on it. Sucks that server is so limited in that respect.
     
  7. SeeVinceRun

    SeeVinceRun Currently In Prison OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kansas City, MO
    Word, Ill just pick one up
     
  8. couchlock

    couchlock OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2002
    Messages:
    40,764
    Likes Received:
    274
    Location:
    The Highway
    in what respects does 03 beat XP? if your not running actual server services i dont see a need,
     
  9. SLED

    SLED build an idiot proof device and someone else will

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2001
    Messages:
    28,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AZ, like a bauce!
    holy overkill batman
     
  10. keleko

    keleko yes, he is

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    28,741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    lauderhill, fl
    and you can't just plug in the usb cable from the 2k3 to the camera and it'll show up under my computer?

    it's worked for me on a kodak and a canon
     
  11. Peyomp

    Peyomp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Messages:
    14,017
    Likes Received:
    0
    So nice my mac just works with any camera...

    Okay, sorry.
     
  12. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    I didn't know you were running XServe on your MacBook, Peyomp.
     
  13. Peyomp

    Peyomp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Messages:
    14,017
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah well there's a lot of shit you don't know. This bitch is part of a 1000 node cluster computing the properties of your mother's vagina.
     
  14. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
  15. SeeVinceRun

    SeeVinceRun Currently In Prison OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kansas City, MO
    Hey man, its free and faster than XP, Ill take it.

    I even found an old, old, old OLD gateway (circa '99) and installed server on that too, just for web browsing. It still uses rdram, lol.
     

Share This Page