Windows 98 help!

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by BlaqueMan, Aug 29, 2007.

  1. BlaqueMan

    BlaqueMan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    So i have a really shitty secondary pc laptop from like, 1999 haha. so i tried to install Medal of Honor Allied assault, cause thats a fairly old game as well. everything went fine untill i tried t join a server, thent his came up in the error log
    --- Common Initialization ---
    Medal of Honor Allied Assault 1.11 win-x86 Mar 5 2002
    ----- FS_Startup -----
    Current search path:
    C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\MOHAA/main
    C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\MOHAA\main\pak6.pk3 (104 files)
    C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\MOHAA\main\Pak5.pk3 (259 files)
    C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\MOHAA\main\Pak4.pk3 (593 files)
    C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\MOHAA\main\Pak3.pk3 (669 files)
    C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\MOHAA\main\Pak2.pk3 (4722 files)
    C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\MOHAA\main\Pak1.pk3 (772 files)
    C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\MOHAA\main\Pak0.pk3 (11175 files)

    ----------------------
    18294 files in pk3 files
    execing default.cfg
    execing menu.cfg
    execing newconfig.cfg
    Config: unnamedsoldier.cfg
    execing configs/unnamedsoldier.cfg
    execing newconfig.cfg
    couldn't exec localized.cfg
    execing autoexec.cfg
    Unknown command "fov"
    couldn't exec custom.cfg
    ...detecting CPU, found Intel Pentium III

    ------- Input Initialization -------
    Initializing DirectInput...
    Couldn't set DI coop level
    Falling back to Win32 mouse support...
    ------- Input Initialization Complete ------- 146
    You are now setup for easy mode.
    ----- Client Initialization -----
    Called FadeSound with: 0.000000
    ----- Initializing Renderer ----
    ----- R_Init -----
    Initializing OpenGL subsystem
    ...initializing QGL
    ...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
    ...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
    ...using colorsbits of 16
    ...calling CDS: ok
    ...registered window class
    ...created [email protected],0 (640x480)
    Initializing OpenGL driver
    ...getting DC: succeeded
    ...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
    ...25 PFDs found
    ...hardware acceleration found
    ...PIXELFORMAT 2 selected
    ...creating GL context: succeeded
    ...making context current: succeeded
    Initializing OpenGL extensions
    ...GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc not found
    ...GL_ARB_texture_compression not found
    ...GL_EXT_texture_env_add not found
    ...WGL_EXT_swap_control not found
    ...GL_ARB_multitexture not found
    ...GL_EXT_texture_env_combine not found
    ...using GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array
    ...WGL_3DFX_gamma_control not found

    GL_VENDOR: ATI
    GL_RENDERER: RAGE PRO
    GL_VERSION: 1.1.0 Win95 ICD
    GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_EXT_abgr
    GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_EXT_bgra
    GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array
    GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_EXT_packed_pixels
    GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_EXT_vertex_array
    GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_SGI_compiled_vertex_array
    GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_SGI_index_array_formats
    GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_SGI_index_func
    GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_SGI_index_material
    GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_SGI_index_texture
    GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_WIN_swap_hint
    GL_MAX_TEXTURE_SIZE: 1024
    GL_MAX_ACTIVE_TEXTURES_ARB: 0

    PIXELFORMAT: color(16-bits) Z(16-bit) stencil(0-bits)
    MODE: 3, 640 x 480 fullscreen hz:N/A
    GAMMA: hardware w/ 0 overbright bits
    CPU: Intel Pentium III
    rendering primitives: single glDrawElements
    texturemode: GL_LINEAR_MIPMAP_NEAREST
    picmip: 2
    texture bits: 16
    multitexture: disabled
    compiled vertex arrays: enabled
    texenv add: disabled
    compressed textures: disabled
    Initializing Shaders
    Setting up Shaders
    ----- finished R_Init -----
    ------- profiling DrawBackground methods -------
    glDrawPixels w/ BGR: 18862 clocks
    glDrawPixels w/ RGB: 19014 clocks
    glTexSubImage2D w/ BGR: 2949252 clocks
    glTexSubImage2D w/ RGB: 2628886 clocks
    DrawBackground: using glDrawPixels with BGR data
    -------------------------------
    ------ Force Feedback Initialization -----
    Loading ff...
    ff: Creating feedback device:
    ff: ...no ff mouse found
    Failed to load ff dll
    ------------------------------------------
    --------- Force Feedback Shutdown --------
    ------------------------------------------
    Winsock Initialized
    Opening IP socket: localhost:12203
    Hostname: hack.hsd1.va.comcast.net.
    IP: 192.168.2.103
    ------- Sound Initialization (full) -------
    Sound opened using Direct Sound
    'Miles Fast 2D Positional Audio' provider opened.
    Loading global/sound0.txt
    ------- S_StopAllSounds (stop music) -------
    ------- S_StopAllSounds Complete-------
    ----- Sound Info -----
    driver - Miles Fast 2D Positional Audio
    speaker setup - 2 speakers
    reverb - OFF
    samplebits - 16
    speed - 22050
    ----------------------
    ------- Sound Initialization Complete ------- 611 ms
    Setting up Shaders
    Loading inventory...
    ----- Client Initialization Complete ----- 6309 ms
    --- Common Initialization Complete --- 11254 ms
    Working directory: C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\MOHAA
    ------- S_StopAllSounds (stop music) -------
    ------- S_StopAllSounds Complete-------
    trFMV::play(), playing EAlogo.RoQ
    ------- S_StopAllSounds (stop music) -------
    ------- S_StopAllSounds Complete-------
    trFMV::play(), playing 2015intro.RoQ
    ------- S_StopAllSounds (stop music) -------
    ------- S_StopAllSounds Complete-------
    trFMV::play(), playing intro.RoQ
    ------- S_StopAllSounds (stop music) -------
    ------- S_StopAllSounds Complete-------
    ------- S_StopAllSounds (stop music) -------
    ------- S_StopAllSounds Complete-------
    Called FadeSound with: 0.000000
    ------- S_StopAllSounds (stop music) -------
    ------- S_StopAllSounds Complete-------
    85.232.238.212:12203 resolved to 85.232.238.212:12203
    UI_DrawConnect called
    ------- S_StopAllSounds (stop music) -------
    ------- S_StopAllSounds Complete-------
    Called FadeSound with: 0.000000
    Called FadeSound with: 0.000000
    ------- Sound Begin Registration -------
    ------- S_StopAllSounds (stop music) -------
    ------- S_StopAllSounds Complete-------
    ------- Sound Begin Registration Complete -------
    UI_DrawConnect called


    -----------PARSING UBERSOUND------------
    Any SetCurrentTiki errors means that tiki wasn't prefetched and tiki-specific sounds for it won't work. To fix prefetch the tiki. Ignore if you don't use that tiki on this level.
    Parse/Load time: 13.642000 seconds.
    -------------UBERSOUND DONE---------------



    -----------PARSING UBERDIALOG------------
    Any SetCurrentTiki errors means that tiki wasn't prefetched and tiki-specific sounds for it won't work. To fix prefetch the tiki. Ignore if you don't use that tiki on this level.
    Parse/Load time: 1.680000 seconds.
    -------------UBERDIALOG DONE---------------

    ----- CL_Shutdown -----
    ------- S_StopAllSounds (stop music) -------
    ------- S_StopAllSounds Complete-------
    Called FadeSound with: 0.000000
    ------- S_StopAllSounds (stop music) -------
    ------- S_StopAllSounds Complete-------
    ------- Sound Shutdown (full) -------
    ------- Sound Shutdown Complete -------
    RE_Shutdown( 1 )
    Shutting down OpenGL subsystem
    ...wglMakeCurrent( NULL, NULL ): success
    ...deleting GL context: success
    ...releasing DC: failed
    ...hiding window
    ...destroying window
    ...window successfully destroyed
    ...resetting display
    ...shutting down QGL
    ...unloading OpenGL DLL
    -----------------------
    WARNING: Medal of Honor requires a video card with multitexturing capability

    my video card is a Rage Mobility M1 AGP 2x is there a driver or sometyhing i can install to allow multitextural capability?

    please help i really wanna play some MOHAA!!
     
  2. JaJae

    JaJae New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2004
    Messages:
    5,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    No
     
  3. BlaqueMan

    BlaqueMan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    u sure? i read a bunch of posts that said they just did windws updat and the problem was solved, but windows no longer updates for anything less than ME
     
  4. jordanh

    jordanh New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looks like you're out of luck. You need a new video card. Can't upgrade that in a laptop.
     
  5. BlaqueMan

    BlaqueMan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    damn, no wa i can get my mohaa fix without a new computer?
     
  6. JaJae

    JaJae New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2004
    Messages:
    5,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Windows does not update which video shaders your hardware supports. Windows can do a lot of things, but upgrade your hardware it cannot.
     
  7. BlaqueMan

    BlaqueMan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    on that note, anyone givin away any computers that will play MOHAA? ill pay shipping!
     

Share This Page