Winamp question

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Jon91SE, Nov 2, 2005.

  1. Jon91SE

    Jon91SE OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    13,404
    Likes Received:
    577
    Location:
    Space Coast
    Whenever I play a CD through Winamp it wont let me control things like bass/treble. This is extremely annoying because I cant turn the volume up or it sounds like garbage. What gives, when i listen to mp3's I can adjust whatever i want.
     
  2. Soulfire

    Soulfire No Pain, No Gain

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Messages:
    8,983
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AAAAAAeeeeeeeeeeee
    Assuming your using a fairly new winamp...

    Top bar > View > Equilizer

    or

    ALT+G
     
  3. Jon91SE

    Jon91SE OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    13,404
    Likes Received:
    577
    Location:
    Space Coast
    Thats what im saying though, when i move the EQ sliders, nothing happens to the sound
     
  4. 4W4K3

    4W4K3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    TX
    Make sure the Eq. is set to "ON". The little circle next to it should light up.
     
  5. DaveyD

    DaveyD Fuck Ohio State, son

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    18,781
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere in Minnesota
    I dont use the Winamp EQ. But check out iZotope Ozone plug-in. It's a nice plug in, cleans up sound alot.
     
  6. ski

    ski New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    22,499
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boston
  7. RyanL

    RyanL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    4,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    St. Paul, MN
    People still use winamp? I thought AOL had done a good job of pretty much turning winamp to shit...
     
  8. ski

    ski New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    22,499
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boston
    Winamp 2.96 >*

    www.oldversion.com
     
  9. Rob

    Rob OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    88,613
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Turn the EQ on first.
     
  10. ski

    ski New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    22,499
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boston
    Holy crap! :eek3:
     
  11. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
    If you're playing your CD thru the CD input of the sound card, the EQ won't work - needs to be read from the IDE cable.
     
  12. RyanL

    RyanL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    4,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    St. Paul, MN

    Thats a pretty sweet site.

    I might still 2.x if I hadn't switched to foobar and then later on switched to linux...
     

Share This Page