Will this video card.....

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by psujeeperman02, Jan 22, 2007.

  1. psujeeperman02

    psujeeperman02 "Hi Sal"

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    be sufficient enough to run Vista Aero? I am not a big gamer, actually, i dont play games at all, so i wont need anything spectacular. What do you guys think??
    ATI Radeon® X1300 Pro Video Card
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2007
  2. Beason

    Beason They call me "The Stig"

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    6,601
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmm not really sure...........
     
  3. psujeeperman02

    psujeeperman02 "Hi Sal"

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Whoops....edited...sorry for the confusion
     
  4. Wolf68k

    Wolf68k OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,861
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    You planning on buying that or you already own it.
    MS should still have the Vista analyzer for download that will tell you if your hardware is ready.
     
  5. Mac

    Mac It varies from season to season, kid. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ottawa
  6. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll insert my standard glowing recommendation of Gigabyte's GeForce 7600GS here, in case you'd like to get something newer without having to get a card with a fan.

    Oh, and I found this on ATI's website:

    [​IMG]Prepare for a Window’s Vista™ Premium experience3
    Prepare your PC with a graphics card that beats Microsoft’s stated GPU requirements for a premium Windows Vista experience.
     

Share This Page