A&P Will lenses for a Canon SLR work on a Canon DSLR?

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by cantankerously, Dec 9, 2008.

  1. cantankerously

    cantankerously Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    61,519
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    South Carolina
    noob question
     
  2. aCab

    aCab New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    18,292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicaaago
    yes.
     
  3. aCab

    aCab New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    18,292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicaaago
    as long as it is a newer EF mount canon lens
     
  4. footratfunkface

    footratfunkface New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2002
    Messages:
    5,844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Covington, GA
    I have an older SLR lens that works, except when you switch it to macro mode.
     
  5. cantankerously

    cantankerously Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    61,519
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    South Carolina
    My friend is getting the Canon XSi kit for Christmas and i was going to suggest to his wife that she get him a lens upgrade. What would be a good one to get in the $200 range? Or in the $300 range?
     
  6. hurleyint1386

    hurleyint1386 Someone has sand in their vagina

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    It will only work with the EF mount. So if they have an AE-1 or something, it won't work. Those are FD mount.
     
  7. cantankerously

    cantankerously Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    61,519
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    South Carolina
    I just checked - all his lenses are EF i believe.
     

Share This Page