A&P Will I need a setup of all new PocketWizards to take advantage of new functions?

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by ok_computer, Aug 29, 2009.

  1. ok_computer

    ok_computer OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    15,615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB, Canada
    Hey brahs,

    re: the new pocket wizard tt1 and tt5's.. will I need a transmitter, and a receiver for my lights? Or will I just need a transmitter, and I can keep my Plus II's on the lights?

    Basically, all I care about is the fact that it increases my sync speed, so will I get a faster sync speed just my using the transmitter or do I need a whole new system?
     
  2. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmm, don't know. They do work together, but don't know if the old ones can do the higher sync speed.

    I'd also get the tt5 as a transmitter, better range and no dealing with watch batteries
     
  3. ok_computer

    ok_computer OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    15,615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB, Canada
    Yeah I'll have the TT5 for sure, I just don't know if I need to buy 1 or 6 :wtc:
     
  4. adamlewis88

    adamlewis88 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,392
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I would assume you just use the TT5. Its the one that you actually have to program. I dont know for sure though. Sorry.
     
  5. jared_IRL

    jared_IRL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    17,726
    Likes Received:
    52
    You will need the tt5 in order to take advantage of the tt1's functions. However, the other recievers will still fire if you're usng a tt1 transmitter, but they will act just like they do now.
     
  6. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page