WEB why is this happening -- wordpress backend on firefox :confused:

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by quid, Jan 12, 2008.

  1. quid

    quid I Piss Excellence OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    50,352
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    california
    any ideas?

    [​IMG]

    i can publish new stuff just fine, but it wont display the damn file editing stuff :mad:

    im on OSX btw. i played with it on another computer and it worked fine.
     
  2. Jesse

    Jesse PSN: iamajesse; XBL: Inhale My Rod; G8 GT crew; Ne OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    25,649
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California :: (925)
    Looks like it's trying to show stuff, but it's white on white. Try to highlight all, and see if it's there.

    Either way, it probably can't handle the "wysiwyg" editor. Try a diff browser, or diff version of firefox.

    Alternately, disable the "wysiwyg" and set it to pure basic HTML editor.
     
  3. quid

    quid I Piss Excellence OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    50,352
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    california
    i tried highlighting, didnt work.

    its the newest version of firefox.

    how do i turn off the wysiwyg editor?

    thanks for the ideas, anyone else? :hs:
     
  4. LOLZILLA

    LOLZILLA New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    97,923
    Likes Received:
    0
    I never edit using the browster anyway. :o
     
  5. JesterFX

    JesterFX New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    4,557
    Likes Received:
    0
    dumb question but have your restarted lately? Not sure if macs have the same memory leak problems but I've seen that type of thing after weeks without restarting...and watching lots of pron.
     
  6. MaK10

    MaK10 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago Suburbs
    hrmmm weird, I have OS X and firefox and I have no problems at all with my wordpress backend..
     

Share This Page