Why is this a bad idea? Need input from the women folk

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by Ford4Life, Jan 9, 2007.

1. Ford4Life

Ford4Life Guest

My girlfriend has been having a rough patch the last month or so. Her mother is ill and hasn't been doing well, this is causing her problems at work since she's using a lot of her vacation days to be with her. She has plenty of days built up, but her employer is getting pissed she's using so many at once and they are starting to get rather vocal about it. So now she's worried she might lose her mom, and her job in the process.

What I'm worried about is the fact she isn't taking care of herself, or eating like she should, I know there are days when she doesn't eat at all or sleep more than a few hours. She's getting run down. So, I put together a little plan. She's staying at my place tomorrow night after she gets home from visiting her mom in the hospital and I decided to make dinner with all her favorites. I'm a pretty good cook and decided to take off a half day tomorrow and head to the store and get everything ready. I was writing up my grocery list at work today and I told a female coworker who I'm friends with I'd be leaving at noon tomorrow. She asked why, and I explained and she said it was a stupid idea and I shouldn't do it, that it will just make her feel worse. :ugh:

So, I ask, women of the forum, why is this a bad idea? I'm just trying to help her wind down a bit, even if it's only for dinner. Am I missing something here?

Btw, the menu is Caesar salad w/homemade Caesar dressing, bacon wrapped fillet minion with a peppercorn cognac sauce with asparagus on the side, and cheesecake for desert. Now you know why I'm leaving at noon, going to take me all afternoon for this shit. :hsd:

2. Cerridwen

Cerridwen Guest

Can I come over for supper?

Seriously, I have no clue why your coworker said it was a bad idea, I think it's an awesome idea. It's even better that you are making her something that she likes.