Why is it taking so long to make a HDTV Tuner

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Sex Machine, Jun 22, 2007.

  1. Sex Machine

    Sex Machine New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Messages:
    17,759
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    that will work with HD Cable boxes. :rant:
     
  2. o2

    o2 Witty Title Here OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2005
    Messages:
    16,099
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Toronto
    HD channels are encrypted
     
  3. Doomsday

    Doomsday XXX

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    full size of av?
     
  4. samm

    samm Next in Line

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2000
    Messages:
    2,630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
  5. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    In.
     
  6. EvilSS

    EvilSS New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    5,104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    STL
    Just a general FYI (since most people don't know):

    Local's are not encrypted (per FCC regulation). They are clear QAM. HDHomeRun and several other tuners can tune them.
     
  7. CyberBullets

    CyberBullets I reach to the sky, and call out your name. If I c

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2001
    Messages:
    11,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada/Stockholm, Sweden
    I just stream with slingbox. with that you can control my hdpvr
     

Share This Page