A&P Why I hate 20-something "photographers"...

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Jonny Chimpo, Nov 15, 2007.

1. Jonny Chimpo

Jonny Chimpo OT Supporter

2. hash browns

hash browns lolcathlon champion OT Supporter

why do you hate me :(

3. Jonny Chimpo

hmmmmm...brb. gotta make a list. :o

4. SenenCito

SenenCito OT Supporter

woow that guys attitude just stank

"oohh whoopdiedoo im an engineer and I cant take pictures that makes your work shit"

5. Ty Webb

Ty Webb You don't have to go to college. This isn't Russia

A mustang magazine stole a photo of a car I shot of my friends car and used it in a long string of advertisements. I called and bitched, and all I got was a shitty magazine.
    [​IMG]

6. Jonny Chimpo

I'm sure they were really scared of you. Next time try a lawyer.

7. SenenCito

SenenCito OT Supporter

what you were supposed to do was send them an invoice for the use of the pictures

8. Ty Webb

I still could.

9. Devin

Devin New Member

Just ask for money on that shot . Shouldn't be hard to make them pay up.

10. Ty Webb

What's a reasonable price?

11. PEnGUiN188

PEnGUiN188 New Member

ONE MILLION DOLLARS
    [​IMG]

12. Ty Webb

bwahahah

13. aCab

aCab New Member

So the dude works for the car company and does what his boss asks? He wasn't asked to shoot for the magazine or the the brake ad. As far as the publication and the brake company know, the images that the guys boss gave them were company stock photos. There's nothing wrong there. The boss is the one to blame I guess.

And don't make it sound like it's only 20-somethings that give pictures away. I know for a fact that a few of the oldest superbike photographers in the business give their pictures away to publications just to make sure that others don't get the business/ published.

So it's not just young people with cameras. Just thought I'd give you another view.

14. aCab

aCab New Member

Oh, and good thing im 19.

15. KungFool7

KungFool7 keep driving—it's getting earlier