SRS Why do I feel that everything is terribly wrong? I'm always scared...

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by t-t-t-today, Nov 3, 2008.

1. t-t-t-today

t-t-t-today New Member

I've been keeping this bottled up for about 6 years now. I started smoking pot when I was 14 and I'm 20 now. When I first started smoking pot I really liked the high that it gave me. It was more because I just like to smoke with my friends and then we would laugh or whatever. As time went on and as we finished middle school and entered high school, I started getting SEVERE anxiety and life became very difficult. It was difficult to do good in school, socialize, and generally felt like I always had to hide from everyone. I have no clue what brought this change about me. I just got very self conscious, shy, and my face would blush very easily because I would always get embarrased really easily. Since I couldn't connect with more confident kids my age, I started to make friends with other kids that had behavioral problems and my group of friends became the kids that nobody else wanted to hang out with. I got involved with a bunch of bad people who only made me feel worse about myself. Now I realize the harm in this, but at the time I didn't know any better.

After I became a nervous wreck, absolutely nothing could help me ease the pain except for alcohol. Smoking pot would make me VERY paranoid and it would turn my whole world upside down every time I smoked. It just made me think too much and I would analyze everthing in my life and I would always come to the conclusion that I am doing everything wrong and that something is terrible wrong with me and my life.