COMIC Who's your favorite character and why?

Discussion in 'Entertainment' started by The Sirc, Aug 30, 2006.

1. The Sirc

The Sirc Guest

For me it's gotta be Spider-man.

I know a lot of people say that, but I have a lot of obscure knowledge of him. He's my absolutely favorite character ever because I related to him so well. And in a lot of freaky ways too. I mean up until the 10th grade I wasn't very athletic at all. I mean I had asthma, I had bronchitis, I was scrawny and stuff. But something happened and in 10th grade I all of a sudden became really athletic. My asthma disappeared and I started doing acrobatics, dance (ballet, jazz, etc.), martial arts, etc. etc. I dunno, it was just kind of weird. I relate to him really well.

2. Bobbot

Bobbot Safer than a Doombot!

I never really liked the whole topic of "who's your favorite...?" I always find that it's like choosing between children; or, better example: choosing between your left or right nuts. But it's obviously more complex than that. There obviously has to be some kind of answer.

When you look at it in more depth, there are varying degrees to which different characters are favored, and with each degree also comes different varieties of favor. So, whereas one hero x may be favored for reason P, another hero z may be favored for reason Q. So, to go a little more in depth, we have to define the different reasons of favor and understand the concepts of stratification of favorites.

What are the reasons that one may favor heroes? Well, let's define heroes. Some think they are people who fight for "truth, justice, and the American way." Others believe they are the people who perform reckless risks that others may be safe. Some heroes champion a cause.