SRS Where do I go?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by DarkDruid, Mar 19, 2008.

1. DarkDruid

DarkDruid The Power of The Awesome

(Its kind of a rant but I will try to sum it up at bottom)

I know this happens in everyone's life and that its normal but its wearing me out badly. I am a freshman in college on my 2nd semester and I am so freaking confused. Unlike most of my friends I stayed in the city and am going to Metropolitan State College of Denver. In all honesty I don't mind going there academically but socially everyone is all business and not really anyone hangs out.

My mom has been sick the last few years and my family does not have "lots" of money for me to go to Uni and I figured I wouldn't waste there money when I didn't know what I wanted to do. But now I feel exhausted from going to school Full-Time, working Full-Time and trying to have a life. I have managed to not do so well at all three. I am doing OK at school (A's and B's even though I don't study) but I am sick of work.

I have worked at Target for 3 years now (since I was a sophomore in high school) and I have done EVERYTHING (cashier, carts, guest service, photo, sales floor, backroom, and starbucks) and can do them well. I have been offered a managing position but work has become so stressful that I don't really want to take it although I would make practically double.

It doesn't sound like it but my life is falling apart around me, I don't know what I want in life, where I am going, what I am doing. I want to be social and hang out with people (my current friends can almost never hang due to conflicts) and I really would LIKE (not want) a relationship. I am lonely and feel like I am just wasting away and that it would be cool to meet a cool girl.