SRS When it rains it pours

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by mistergixter, Oct 9, 2008.

1. mistergixter

mistergixter New Member

I am new to the Asylum, I usually hang out in the Vag but this is not really Vag related.

Today is just a shitty day. My ex got pissy and hates me because I did not wish her a happy birthday. Work was shitty, doing bull shit work and making silly mistakes. Too much home work tonight. Now my buddy complains that I don't play NHL09 enough because he needs an outlet.

What did I do to karma to get fucked in the ass?

Details about me:
    26 male
    Live with mom, who supports 3 kids on average income in Ca
    part time job
    full time school
    single
    small group of friends

I feel like I am not where I should be but can't find the motivation to do something about it.

I need to go smoke a cigar.

2. Amanda Ann

Amanda Ann New Member

:hug: Hand in there. Sometimes you really need to tackle things one at a time.
    She's your ex for a reason, and I see no reason for her to get upset over you not wishing her a happy birthday. That being said, you should not worry or upset yourself over the way she acted.

As for your buddy, explain to him your situation, and let him know that as much as you would love to spend time with him and help him with his situation, you have your own needs and troubles. Maybe set up "guy time" once or twice a week (depending on your schedule) with him to play NHL09 and vent about problems/issues. This might give you both what you need without him feeling neglected.

As for school, homework sucks, you're right. Try to stay on top of it and don't leave things until last minute. This way you'll eliminate that stressed out, procrastinating feeling which could be leading to all your silly mistakes at work and overall feeling of ickiness.