What's up with webpages?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Bouwnt, Nov 17, 2006.

  1. Bouwnt

    Bouwnt choppa choppaaa

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    11,924
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Plano, Tx
    So I have this problem, almost all pages load normally, except for my email, when I try to access my bank, or use paypal.

    Gives me this message:

    Unable to connect













    Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at www.google.com.








    * The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few
    moments.

    * If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network
    connection.

    * If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure
    that Firefox is permitted to access the Web.

    Gheyz? Anyone know why this could be?
     
  2. Bouwnt

    Bouwnt choppa choppaaa

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    11,924
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Plano, Tx
  3. piratepenguin

    piratepenguin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ireland
    network problems?
    go to Start > Run and run 'cmd', then try and 'ping -c 50 google.com' and tell us how many get through..
     
  4. MP

    MP New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2002
    Messages:
    34,377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    sounds like a networking firewall / port problem.

    something is blocking it and it could either be software based (windows) or hardware based (router/switch/firewall).
     
  5. Bouwnt

    Bouwnt choppa choppaaa

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    11,924
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Plano, Tx
    It says 'bad option -c' and gives me a list of a bunch of other commands.
     
  6. piratepenguin

    piratepenguin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ireland
    maybe it's supposed to be '/c' actually, I'm not sure.
    I don't really know what might be wrong..
     
  7. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    C:\> ipconfig /release
    C:\> ipconfig /flushdns
    C:\> ipconfig /renew

    Try that.
     

Share This Page