SRS what's the right amount of "space?"

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by cbhaga01, Mar 13, 2008.

1. cbhaga01

cbhaga01 New Member

Here's the situation:

I've been talking to this girl for around 4 months now. Just a couple of weeks ago, we finally came clean about our feelings towards each other, and it turns out we're both crazy about one another. We made plans to hang out one night (she lives about two hours away right now, which is a problem that'll be remedied in August.) We met up, went to dinner, laid around & watched movies, it was great. The night day I ended up snowed in, so I decided to spend another night. We hung out again all day, again, great. But that night she decided she wanted to drunk, which I had no problem with. Well, we got pretty smashed, and the next thing I knew, we were fooling around. Afterwards, she acted very, very strange, and said she needed to leave (telling me nothing was wrong, she just didn't want her roommate to feel weird when she woke up cause they were leaving for spring break the next morning.) She calls me when she wakes up, tells me that she felt weird about what happened the night before, and needed some space. We haven't talked since.

While this may sound somewhat miniscule, the fact that she's a virgin in almost every sense of the word plays a big part in the situation. She told me she didn't think it was anything that would end whatever we have, though. And compared to why some of her other relationships ended (one guy was gay, another was abusive, another an asshole for two months), I don't think what happened was that big a deal. But how long should I wait to talk to her again? It'll be a week on Saturday. She's been on vacation with her family so I've refrained from trying to contact her, cause of the "space" thing. Any suggestions?

2. Darketernal

Darketernal Watch: Aria The Origination =)