SRS What would you do? class problem

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by newsroom_can, Apr 11, 2006.

1. newsroom_can

newsroom_can Canada eh?

Jun 29, 2001
    Okay, here is a situation.

I am in my last year at university and next semester will be my last one. (Yes, my school has tri-semester system... and summer semester is pretty much same as other semesters)

During my eariler year at school, I took this one elective course.... I did not do well and I failed it. I hated that course and did not enjoy it that much.

Now, it is holding down my GPA and I want to keep a better GPA to keep my options open.

Here is a problem now. That course is offered on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. It has one-hour lectures on each of those days in the afternoon.

The problem is that if I stay in that course, I won't be able to get into other upper level courses (in my major and minor) that I want to take.

I know that if I re-take that course again, I cannot do worse and school will only count a better mark. So better I do, better it will be for my GPA.

But that also means that I cannot take those other upper level courses, which I am confident that I can get at least B in it. I will also know people in that class as well as profs who are teaching it.

And I can't even take those courses at other colleges and transfer the grade.

I really don't know what to do... If you were me, what would you do?
  2. Darketernal

Darketernal Watch: Aria The Origination =)

Oct 8, 2002
    This is something you should discuss with your professors, as they usually have more insight in what is most benefitial , in my opinion if you do the elective choice another time and get good grades in it, it will restore your situation, drawback from that is that its a course you hate, and there's absolutely no garentee you will do it any better then you did last time.