What the fuck is this shit? *PIC*

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Deepsix, Mar 29, 2007.

  1. Deepsix

    Deepsix OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    19,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    [​IMG]

    the disk is perfectly clean and not a scratch on it :wtf:
     
  2. ih8mice

    ih8mice New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MI
    sorry, i have no idea what that means...but i really like your wallpaper...link?:x:
     
  3. Deepsix

    Deepsix OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    19,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    i just cropped a pic of avril

    ill upload
     
  4. Deepsix

    Deepsix OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    19,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
  5. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy is moving to Canada

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
    Messages:
    16,546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Not sure either, but also like the WP
     
  6. bovine

    bovine New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Try making an ISO of the CD or copying the files to the HD and installing from there. Has worked on more than one occasion when I've had similar bizarre errors when installing from CDs.
     
  7. Deepsix

    Deepsix OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    19,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    how does one do that?
     
  8. TheManLouisianaFace

    TheManLouisianaFace and decide!

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    32,995
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    disk utility
    create new image
     
  10. clog

    clog NO SOUP FOR YOU!!!!11

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    20,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    LOLifornia
    when the hell did she get so hot? :ugh:
     
  11. BlaqueMan

    BlaqueMan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you torrent it?
     
  12. Morpheus647

    Morpheus647 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you get the installer from blizzard's site for it? I'm not sure if this is your problem, but when it only has an installer for os 9, so it won't install, but on blizzard's site they have an installer and step-by-step guide on how to install. I'll look for the link...
     
  13. Morpheus647

    Morpheus647 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    0
  14. Deepsix

    Deepsix OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    19,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    yup, i have a for reals broodwar disc that i had actually just bought a couple weeks ago and i formatted my drive and i want to reinstall. i am also using the osx installer but it fucks up

    ill try installing regular starcraft first and then ill try the disk utility if it doesnt
     
  15. Deepsix

    Deepsix OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    19,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    hmm i guess the disk is bad

    SC works to install, but not BW and i cant create a disk image

    shooting off an email to blizzard for a replacement copy :x:
     
  16. NightyNight

    NightyNight OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    7,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can play starcraft on a mac?! :run: :bowdown:
     
  17. Morpheus647

    Morpheus647 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can play almost any game made by Blizzard on Mac, they always release Mac and Windows versions on the same disc :bowdown:
     
  18. Ignited

    Ignited Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    11,017
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Philly/NJ
    Warcraft 3? Starcraft? are we talking running windows and then being able to play these or can they be played on mac OS?
     
  19. ih8mice

    ih8mice New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MI
    yea, both play natively in mac OS :eek3:
     
  20. TurkeyChicken

    TurkeyChicken New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Messages:
    42,913
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    oh man, I haven't played starcraft in a long ass time
     
  21. Ignited

    Ignited Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    11,017
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Philly/NJ
    Regardless of what the box says? I have both starcraft and warcraft3 but they are PC ed. I have a brand new macbook and wouldnt mind playing one just for old time sake, but do i need some type of update or something to make it work?
     
  22. NightyNight

    NightyNight OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    7,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    http://www.blizzard.com/support/?id=msc0411p
     
  23. Deepsix

    Deepsix OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    19,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    blizzard charging me $10 for a new disc :madfawk:

    and i bought it originally at ebgames a month or two ago so i doubt those assholes will give me a new copy
     
  24. Morpheus647

    Morpheus647 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can buy both games + the guides for $10. :rofl:

    edit: guess you can't anymore
     

Share This Page