What sucked about the Moto T720?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by violator, Jul 22, 2004.

  1. violator

    violator New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2003
    Messages:
    4,483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    I ask because I'm a Verizon customer and I'm interested in getting a V710 when they come out. My current phone is a LG VX6000, and before this, I had a Motorola 120c. I like my LG tons more than the Motorola.

    When the T720 came out, everyone was saying it was going to be the next best thing, but it turned out to be a flop, or so it seems. Is there a chance the V710 would suck somehow too?
     
  2. maczter

    maczter Life is trying things to see if they work.

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
  3. deadW8

    deadW8 New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2000
    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    costa mesa, ca, usa
    The v710 is gonna be great, it's pretty much a better v600 and the v600 kicks major ass...I have the vx6000 (for another 2 years before I can use my NE2 upgrade) and I'm alreadying thinking ahead between three choices: v710, vx7000 or vx8000.
     
  4. DejaVooDoo

    DejaVooDoo *Jojo*

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had an ALLTEL T720, I never had an issue with it, but my customers said they hated those phones.
     
  5. allen2oo3

    allen2oo3 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    san diego/irvine
    t720 crashed on me a few times but the thing i hated the most was that it was so god damn slow to work your way through the menus
     
  6. violator

    violator New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2003
    Messages:
    4,483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    ahh... so is there a chance that the V710 would be buggy and have a slow interface as well?
     
  7. Turboed_2

    Turboed_2 .

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2001
    Messages:
    25,477
    Likes Received:
    5
    Buggy maybe, but I don't think it would be slow. The ones in our lab havent had any problems.
     
  8. maczter

    maczter Life is trying things to see if they work.

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
  9. maczter

    maczter Life is trying things to see if they work.

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    cool. any chance AT&T will have this phone?

    Not sure from the specs...

    Band: CDMA 1x with a GPS Trimode (800/1900/Analog)

    GPS Trimode is throwing me off. To work with AT&T, shouldn't that read GSM instead of GPS?

    My head hurts. :hs:
     
  10. Turboed_2

    Turboed_2 .

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2001
    Messages:
    25,477
    Likes Received:
    5
    I wish AT&T would but I don't think they will :hs:
     
  11. LSD

    LSD knowledge is good OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2001
    Messages:
    6,534
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    SoCal
    AT&T will get their own version. Not to say it will look like this but it will have the same features. Maybe Q4 or Q1 '05.

    The Qualcomm 6100 chipset is very fast compared to the 5100 chipset in the 720 so it isn't slow. Shouldn't be buggy either ;)
     

Share This Page