What Memory

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by e46ci, Dec 13, 2007.

  1. e46ci

    e46ci ...and I'm b[l]ack!

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    10,308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CMH
    I have a macbook (intel version) and I'd like to upgrade to 2GB memory.

    looks like 200-pin is what I need. Is this a good option? http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820220243

    Also, I currently have a 512 in the laptop... do I have 2 slots for memory or will I have to get rid of my current 512 stick o'Ram?
     
  2. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    You'll have to do 2x1gb. you only have 2 slots.
     
  3. e46ci

    e46ci ...and I'm b[l]ack!

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    10,308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CMH
    can you recommend a brand I should get?

    a link to a specific one will be cool...
     
  4. Turboed_2

    Turboed_2 .

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2001
    Messages:
    25,479
    Likes Received:
    6
    I have Kingston in mine. I think I paid about 100 for 2 gigs? Don't remember anymore.
     
  5. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    kingston here too.
     

Share This Page