What made you "switch"...

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by diranged, Jun 8, 2004.

1. diranged

diranged New Member

I will never fully convert over to Apples -- PC's just have too much usefullness. But I "switched" back in 2001 when my boss told me I could either have a PowerBook G3 w/ a DVD player, or a Dell Latitude w/ a CDROM. I went for the portable DVD player! :) Since then, I have realized that nobody makes a better laptop than Apple...

You?

2. MP

MP New Member

you

and i hate you for it!

3. slfmade

slfmade New Member

ive been using macs for about 12-14 years, no switching has occured. ive owned 2 pcs in that time, a desktop which was sold 3 months after we got it cause it had so many problems. and then a laptop which i sold 2 years later, after it had never been used...

4. diranged

diranged New Member

:bigthumb: you love it, and you know it!

5. ez4me2c3d

ez4me2c3d Guest

I switch this year with the new iBook G4 1GHz

unix OS on panther, WiFi, portable DVD player and tech toy for me.
    the laptop looks cute for my wife.
    so we both win.

6. Jackhole

Jackhole New Member

I never switched, we always had one. My first computer was a Mac SE that my Dad got from his friend. I've been in love since then.

7. frinky23

frinky23 Bangle Sackrider

In college there were always lines of people waiting to use the PCs at the computer labs on campus. One day I got tired of waiting and walked next door to the Mac lab, which was about 1/4 full. It didn't take long to realize that all the stuff I needed to do (email, web surfing, Word, connecting to UNIX servers for programming assignments) could be done on either a Mac or a PC, so I stopped bothering to find an open PC and just went straight to the Mac labs. My senior year I decided to finally buy my own computer. Not too long after that, Apple introduced the G4, so I ordered one. It worked flawlessly for years, so when Apple introduced the G5 I ordered one.

I have nothing against PCs :)