GUN what does WMD think of these reloading setups ...

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by affende, Jun 25, 2009.

1. affende

affende Resident 4X4 Elitest Prick

keep in mind i will be reloading (for at least the next 2 years) only .45 ACP .... i have nothing else to reload at this point ... so multi-caliber setups are not needed for me right now ...

$500 is my budget .... it would be nice to get a setup for 3-400 and leave a little extra for other things (case cleaner would be awesome)

also keep in mind i have ZERO knowledge of reloading ... but i also want a nicer (read: not single case at a time) reloader. Something that can grow with me would be nice.

first option: Lee Load Master

http://leeprecision.com/cgi/catalog/browse.cgi?1245884630.4532=/html/catalog/ldmas.html

ready to run setup: $350 (i have found this elsewhere for $244)
    Primer feeder: $25
    Bullet Feeder: $34
    multi tube adapter for bullet feeder: $25

Total: $434 + tax + shipping from Lee .... $328 for the whole package from the other place ... same part number as Lee.

Second option: Dillion Precision ... Square B deal

http://www.dillonprecision.com/#/content/p/9/pid/25237/catid/1/Dillon_Square_Deal___039_B__039_

fairly bare bones with a case gauge for $381

my opinions .... i think i like the LEE ... it can be equipped with an auto case feeder, auto primer feeder, and auto bullet feeder for sub $500 (even going through Lee directly which is more expensive).

the Dillion does not have an auto case feeder or an auto bullet feeder ... though the dillion reputation does precede it.

i like easy ... and i like swift.

what are WMDs opinions?

as always, constructive criticism, flaming, general hatred and name calling is welcome.

what else will i need (manuals i know, case trimmers? extra shit .... etc?) .... as i said, i dont know much of reloading at this point.

2. Keesh

Keesh New Member