What do you think of my diet?

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by Cab 540, Nov 22, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cab 540

Cab 540 New Member

I'm a big fat guy, and when I say big and fat I mean 476lbs. I'm 6ft tall and am morbidly obese. I know it'll take well over a year and mental conditioning to get to where I need to. I know how much I hate myself already so spare me any unnecessary flames.

I work at a cargo shipping company, part time, and it busts my ass, but not enough to where I think I couldn't do more - so I plan to get a gym membership very soon and go there in the morning.

So here's my plan, I'm a newb so let me know what I should do to make it better. I figure I'll eat 6 meals a day, spaced about 3hrs apart. Two or three of which may be supplements. I'm thinking muscle milk, ON meal replacements or some RTD stuff, and EFAS. Plus a ton of water.

Here's an idea:

7am - Muscle Milk protein supplement upon awakening.

8am - Gym for an hour or so, heavy lifting, concentrating on my basic, major muscle groups, with 20-30 minutes of cardio afterward.

10am - Cup of Oatmeal and 3 eggs. Or an apple/kiwi with a cup of cottage cheese.

11am to 3pm - Work. On my feet the entire shift building cargo pallets and throwing boxes.

1pm - Ready to drink or pre-mixed meal replacement.

4pm - Maybe hit up the salad bar at the supermarket, or pick up a 6" roast chicken sub from subway or a grill chicken sandwhich from wendy's or something.

7pm - Boneless/Skinless chicken breast + Asparagus/Broccoli or other veggies.

10pm - Muscle Milk protein supplement before bed.

Obviously there's more alternatives than the ones listed, but no matter which way I slice it's roughly 2000-2500 calories a day, 175-200g protein, 100-150g carbs and 75-100g fat.