what do I do?

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by ef, Jan 11, 2006.

1. ef

ef New Member

I've been talking to/seeing this girl for ~2 months. we both like each other, but she's afraid of commitment. she's never been in a relationship > 2 months, so she doesn't really have the greatest outlook or respect for them. she tells me a lot of it has to do with her being afraid of getting hurt, so she just doesn't put a lot of effort/care into it. she's cheated in them before, and sees herself likely doing it again. she just really doesn't take them seriously and gets bored very very easily. personally (from talking to her), I think it's because she hasn't met anyone she's liked enough. I know she wants to try to change that, lately she's been telling me she'd really like to be able to have an honest/good relationship. she tells me she'd like to have someone to make her feel safe etc etc (all that girly bullshit). we're both very young (18), I'm not talking about anything ridiculously serious, but I'd definitely like to get involved with her. my question, I guess, is what do I do from here? is there any way to 'convince' her to get into a relationship or is this hopeless? I know there's a strong possibility that it would fail, but I like her enough to give it a shot. I'm thinking about asking her out soon, and I honestly don't know what she'll say. she's a really sweet girl and I sincerely think she'd be an amazing girlfriend if she was able to stay interested.

Last edited: Jan 11, 2006
  2. outlaws

outlaws C.R.E.A.M.

Tax it and move on

3. ef

ef New Member

she's a virgin, I expect to be her first if we do date :cool:

4. outlaws

outlaws C.R.E.A.M.

5. ef

ef New Member

I could handle a relationship, like I said, I'm not expecting long-time commitment or anything.
    I went through that shit once already, it's not going to happen again

6. Solus Emsu

Solus Emsu ****** U N R A T E D ! ****** -----THAT'S HOW I RO

Wait Wait. She is a virgin, yet she cheated?