SRS What are likely reasons for a girl to begin to ignore you suddenly?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Cronin, Mar 27, 2009.

1. Cronin

Cronin New Member

I've been hanging out with this girl I've known for six months a lot the past month. We've been hanging out about every other day and doing silly/random things like going to the park during the evening and then falling asleep on the playground.

Eventually we began to get close and she "invited" herself to sleep over at my place. I was kind of like "wtf" when she was laying on my bed reading for like an hour but we ended up falling asleep in each other's arms.

The next couple days we kissed, laughed, and made out - just had fun. She slept over again before spring break and, in the morning, before she was leaving to go on vacation up north with her she asked if she could take me with her as carry on luggage. She said she couldn't wait to see me again and she sent me a text saying she missed me already after only an hour had passed since she left my place.

She was gone for ten days, we talked on the phone a few times and what not. She texted me and asked me to drive up and visit her and that she couldn't wait to see me. She was getting back Sunday - she said she'd call.

Sunday rolls around and nothing happens. I don't hear from her all day and I accidently see her on Facebook chat late that evening and write her excitedly asking if she wanted to come over. She said she was tired and had a lot to do.

Monday, nothing.
    Tuesday, we talk on facebook for a few minutes, nothing big.
    Wednesday, I call and invite her over - she says she's not feeling well.
    Thursday, nothing.

I wouldn't expect to hear from her tomorrow or this weekend. I've been trying to keep my distance. And I haven't asked her why she's acting the way she is. I've only called her twice since she's been back and only spoke with on facebook Tuesday.