WGA Issues for Windows XP

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by semisonic, Jan 4, 2009.

  1. semisonic

    semisonic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ontario
    A couple months ago, I had to format my sisters computer, and the license number on the bottom of the laptop wasn't working with the activation thing so rather than sort it out with microsoft I just used some crack thing I think I got from torrents. This worked fine, windows update worked fine, everything seemed legit. Now out of nowhere, upon rebooting this morning it won't let you login without activating which is not working. I can get into it via safe mode but I have no idea what to do. Any thoughts? I'm hoping I can just crack it again somehow, but if not I guess I have no choice but to wipe it.
     
  2. DAN513

    DAN513 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    10,089
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    204
    you're fucked. wipe and reload it using the key on the bottom, if that key doesn't work call MS and they will help you.
     
  3. Sexual Vanilla

    Sexual Vanilla New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    :werd: and :Owned:
     
  4. semisonic

    semisonic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ontario
    fuck.... alrgiht thanks though
     
  5. pyehac

    pyehac if she's old enough to cross the street, she's old

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    5,230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hawaii
    did she update windows?
     
  6. semisonic

    semisonic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ontario
    i dont believe so... i did when i first did it all, im pretty sure i put SP3 on, which worked for 4 months
     

Share This Page