Well that is certainly irritating.

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by Boudreaux, Oct 7, 2008.

1. Boudreaux

Boudreaux Active Member

Back story:

Asked for a girls number at school about a year ago, she declines saying she has a boyfriend. Cool, no bigge, go me for asking anyways.

then, at the beginning of this calender year (2nd semester of the academic year) we start running into each other all over campus. Eventually it comes to us seeing each other every tuesday and thursday for like an hour just chit chattin' about stuff and getting to know each other with our respective friends joining us occasionally. I even met her boyfriend and got along with him really well.

I graduated, so we had to part ways, but she gave me her email address because she really wanted me to keep in touch, which is fine by me.

fast forward
    That was in may. A couple of weeks ago i emailed her just to see how things were going, etc. etc. blah blah blah. Got her number again because i wanted to take her and her boyfriend out to an awesome vegetarian (her and her bf are vegetarian) restuarant in dallas (which we had talked about at length while i was still in school anyway). That was last week sometime.

I texted her today and it ended up being an all-day text fest. I was bored at work and she seemed up for the conversation anyway. I was my usual self, light flirting, nothing serious i didn't think. But then a little bit ago i get this text:

"I know you still like me. is isn't fair to you that you still have hope while im in love with charles (her bf, obviously). so i dont think we should talk. i dont want to hurt you its just the right thing to do"

i got really agitated fast and sent back "holy shit, is that a joke?! you have got to be kidding" which i immediatly regretted but i just didn't see that coming at all.