SRS Welcome to the amazing sexless relationship :(

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by MyAsylumAcct, May 22, 2007.

1. MyAsylumAcct

MyAsylumAcct New Member

I'm not going to post the detailed version, since it would be very long. Instead, please accept these bullet points.

*Longish term relationship (around 8 months)
    *three months ago, I graduated and moved 150 miles away to get a job, but at the girls request I drove back every weekend to visit her. (She's been to my place twice, and complains about the neighborhood when she's down here)
    *sex in relationship started out great, but has tapered off to nothing in the past 3-4 months. I can't remember the last time we had sex, I know it has been at least two months.
    *Relationship is good in all other areas.

I love her, and I know she loves me (preempt she isn't on black cock, she isn't the cheating kind) but every time I approach her for sex in any manner, I always get "sorry, I'm not horny" and occasionally tears and apologies for not ever being horny.

Its getting frustrating though, because to be blunt, it hurts a bit to be consistantly rejected by someone you've been with for quite a while. I'm very close to just giving up completely and going to the internet for all my sexual needs because the internet occasionally says yes.

I not really sure if I'm venting, looking for advice, support or what...I'm just frustrated (sexually & emotionally)

2. Nyctrias

Nyctrias If I can't be my own...I'd feel better dead.

Hard to say from what you wrote, but have you tried getting her in the mood? Spend an hour or two in various increasing stages of foreplay?

If she won't even respond to that, you need to have a serious talk with her.

3. MyAsylumAcct

MyAsylumAcct New Member

Tried it. No dice.
    Can't really talk to her about it either since she immediately starts crying and apologizing and won't talk about it any deeper.

4. autobahn

autobahn New Member

guess what?

the relationship won't last.