Weekly break down v.38457

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by MWHC22, Jan 27, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MWHC22

MWHC22 Bier/Deutsch/Homebrew/ Packers/Blackhawks/Outdoor

K soooo i am wondering what i can do to maximize my training. Im not very experienced in the lifting area.

i lost about 12 lbs in a month or so when i started lifting but ive gained it back in muscle. so now im the same weight again but mich more toned. Ive been trying to bulk by eating an average of 4 times a day + a protein shake or 2. Its really hard for me to gain weight but im going slowly...like a pound or 2 every week and a half or so.

anyway i don't run right now except to do a warm up. otherwise little cardio.

my schedule is as follows
    monday - 45 min workout including warm up + chest+biceps
    wednesday - 45 min w/o warmup+shoulders+back/lats
    Friday - 45 min w/o warmup+legs+abs/torso

then once a week i try to fit in a work out of push ups, sit ups, dips, pull ups ect.

is there something i should add or change?

should i go to a 5 day schedule and add a few things? or start doing cardio more again?

im not experienced so any info is helpful

oh 6' 177lbs
    oh..im not a very big framed guy so yes im liteweight for my height. thats why im trying to gain some weight.

2. Perkwunos

Perkwunos Dog Bones OT Supporter

what are you doing on these days?
    exercise wise

3. dmaestro

dmaestro New Member

what torso exercises are you doing

4. MaineSucks

MaineSucks OT Supporter

Follow this:
    http://forums.offtopic.com/showthread.php?t=1574598

do it for 6+ months, eat everything in sight, consume lots of protein, don't be afraid of carbs.