web dudes get in here...

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by jdiggity, Dec 23, 2004.

  1. jdiggity

    jdiggity New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2003
    Messages:
    8,691
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pharmaceuticals
    SP2 is seriously pissing me off...

    I want to create a cool web site and do some cute rollovers and or pop up menus.

    The problem is when I code something cool like that; IE always comes up and blocks the content :madfawk:

    So what progs are currently getting around that or how can I code these things differently?

    Thanks

    ibusefirefox :hay:

    Here's my current site. www.jdtechnicaladvantage.com
     
  2. Penguin Man

    Penguin Man Protect Your Digital Liberties

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Messages:
    21,696
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    How are you coding it that IE doesn't like? I've never had a problem with IE not liking my normal javascript/dhtml menus and such.
     
  3. jdiggity

    jdiggity New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2003
    Messages:
    8,691
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pharmaceuticals
    :mamoru: when I say coding I mean pointing and clicking in fireworks, frontpage, dreamweaver, and photoshop... using a canned rollover or pop up menu...

    None of the animations work :wtc:

    :wavey:
     
  4. jdiggity

    jdiggity New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2003
    Messages:
    8,691
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pharmaceuticals
  5. Penguin Man

    Penguin Man Protect Your Digital Liberties

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Messages:
    21,696
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Hm, try the ones from dhtmlcentral.com. I've used a few of them and they all worked fine in every browser I tried them in, although I probably haven't tried them on SP2.

    :love:
     
  6. OmniFire

    OmniFire *************************

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Messages:
    3,778
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin
    I think i know your problem. If you're testing your website from your harddrive/desktop SP2 will block it for reasons unknown, but after you upload it to a website the popups and rollovers should work properly.
     
  7. MrFaldyn

    MrFaldyn MrFaldyn

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    Messages:
    42,471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    yeah, i have this problem (kinda). i built my schoo's website and we use dropdown menus and it'll pop up with the little security bullshit that makes you manually have to allow the menu everytime you go there. pretty gay, but eh :dunno:
     
  8. jdiggity

    jdiggity New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2003
    Messages:
    8,691
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pharmaceuticals
    that makes sense in a microsoft kinda way doesn't it. :ugh: Thanks for the info I'll try that out. :bowdown:
     
  9. jdiggity

    jdiggity New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2003
    Messages:
    8,691
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pharmaceuticals
    cool I'll check that out too :wavey:
     
  10. jdiggity

    jdiggity New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2003
    Messages:
    8,691
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pharmaceuticals
    yep that was it.
     

Share This Page