Was this intervention ok?

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by Mugen92GS-R, Aug 8, 2008.

1. Mugen92GS-R

Mugen92GS-R New Member

Back story:

My GF has a best friend who's a guy. They dated ~4 years ago for about a year... anyways, I'm not worried about her cheating on me. Thats not the topic. Me, my best friend Eric, my GF and her best friend were all out to eat a few weeks ago. The topic of gas prices came up (I'm a graduate student in economics) and my GF's best friend ("Joe" from here out) basically said some incorrect things, and I corrected him. We were having a debate, and thats what happens in debates. I didn't say it harsh, I didn't rub it in his face... Thats that... right?

Apparently he feels like I was being an asshole, and now whenever he hangs out with her, he basically tells her not to bring me along. I don't care if these two hang out without me, but the feeling like she has to choose is really making a stressful situation for my SO. So after 2 weeks of this, I sent this text to 'Joe' earlier:

"Hey man, if you're gonna continue being (my SO's) best friend, and I'm going to keep being her boyfriend, we're going to have to work whatever this is, out. Otherwise, we're just creating a mound of stress for her, and being selfish in the process. I don't care if you two hang out without me, but don't MAKE her choose."

I don't see anything wrong with this, but I MIGHT see how someone would say this is taking action without being asked to. Thoughts? Was I the responsible one here, like I think I was?

Last edited: Aug 8, 2008
  2. AtheistUnicycle

AtheistUnicycle hey baby let me heuristically estimate your pussy

I think you did the right thing. The problem isn't between you and your GF, it's between you and Joe.

3. fray

fray New Member

are you female?

4. JohnJohnJohnson

JohnJohnJohnson Effetely Sipping My Latte OT Supporter

what makes you think the poster is a lesbian?

ibmencan'tbecivilized

5. fray

fray New Member

just wondered

6. Mugen92GS-R