want to copy save data v.PS3

Discussion in 'Gamers' Pulse' started by SnakeEater, Jun 26, 2009.

  1. SnakeEater

    SnakeEater OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    8,373
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Burma
    but for some reason,i can't copy RE5 save data.says it's locked?
    anyway around this or even disable it.
    first gen.60 gig model.all other game can copy to the memory stick.
     
  2. SaintGRW

    SaintGRW OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Messages:
    157,355
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    SoCal
    There any unlock options under options? :dunno:
     
  3. SnakeEater

    SnakeEater OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    8,373
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Burma
    nothing in the game setting.didnt find anything in the system settings either.and it's just this game
     
  4. Morpheus647

    Morpheus647 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    0
    It depends on the game on whether or not you can move the save file. I have found that most of mine can't be moved. Dunno if there is way around it.
     
  5. Fareo

    Fareo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    8,646
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    http://www.fistfullofpotions.com/
    a lot of devs lock your save file to your profile and some lock them out all together i know most EA saves cannot be copyed... kinda sucks
     
  6. georgexi

    georgexi o.O OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    5,206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    PA
    so if your harddrive dies, you're pretty much screwed?
     
  7. charbaby

    charbaby New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2,942
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    ಠ_ಠ
    You can make a backup of all the HDD data...... Alot to go through for a 150kb save file:mamoru:
     

Share This Page