Volume increasing software?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by bsguy, May 19, 2005.

  1. bsguy

    bsguy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2004
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    0
    Soudn volume increasing software?

    Is there any free software that can increase my computer's sound volume?

    edit: sound volume
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2005
  2. JordanClarkson

    JordanClarkson OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2002
    Messages:
    59,955
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Go Dodger Blue!
  3. crontab

    crontab (uid = 0)

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2000
    Messages:
    23,446
    Likes Received:
    12
    Heh, I thought you were talking about storage...

    But I don't understand, is the pc output not loud enough?
     
  4. bsguy

    bsguy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2004
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm using an old set of speakers right now....they don't have external dials. They were built for an old compaq. On the compaq, I was able to adjust them using the preinstalled software that came with it.

    And yes, my pc output is barely audible.

    edit: I know the problem isnt with the speakers themselves or the pc....I have two sets of speakers and 2 computers. The speakers work fine on my compaq, and my pc works fine with the other speakers.
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2005
  5. bsguy

    bsguy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2004
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    0
    Solved the problem

    Ports on the compaq were powered. I guess the ones on my current rig aren't. Using earphones as a workaround.
     
  6. FusionZ06

    FusionZ06 /\__/\__/\__0>

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    86,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sunshine State
    Ah I see. I've had that problem on an old HP I had.
     
  7. Penguin Man

    Penguin Man Protect Your Digital Liberties

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Messages:
    21,696
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    You could get one of those little headphone amps and put it between the PC and the Compaq speakers. It'd be as if you had powered output on the PC.
     

Share This Page