Vmware

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by adelacruz, Jun 29, 2008.

  1. adelacruz

    adelacruz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Saint Petersburg, Florida.
    anyone else have some sound issues with vmware fusion i want to use it to run fruity loops but the sound is constantly breaking up.
     
  2. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    no. but then again I only hear annoying beeps. what about playing an mp3 in media player? I could test that..
     
  3. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    and that works fine
     
  4. adelacruz

    adelacruz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Saint Petersburg, Florida.
    fuck i dont know whats goin on this sucks its like a crackling.
     
  5. adelacruz

    adelacruz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Saint Petersburg, Florida.
    did you install the leopard bootcamp software on it?
     
  6. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    of course.. well.. because i use bootcamp too.
     
  7. MAD PUNK inDC

    MAD PUNK inDC Sic Semper Tyrannis

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2000
    Messages:
    86,393
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    the machine
    no sound issues here. How do you have it setup? Sounds like you either have latency issues, or you don't have enough ram allocated to it.
     

Share This Page