visual hub question

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by KuntryFresh, Nov 12, 2008.

  1. KuntryFresh

    KuntryFresh Midwest

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Messages:
    41,508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Land of cheese
    so whenever i burn my shows I DL it makes the converted file into a disk image. how do i set it up so that when it converts the AVI files i can just drag and drop the converted files and burn a 2nd copy instead of having to wait an avg of 80 mins again while it converts again just to burn half a season?
     
  2. dorkultra

    dorkultra OT's resident crohns dude OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    22,743
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    yinzer / nilbog, trollhio
    make sure "author as dvd" and "burn when done" are checked
     
  3. KuntryFresh

    KuntryFresh Midwest

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Messages:
    41,508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Land of cheese
    i have that. i mean how can i make a new dvd of the same stuff without having to go through the conversion process again>?
     
  4. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    don't you get an image when its finished which you can burn with disk util? maybe if you turn burn when done off.
     
  5. dorkultra

    dorkultra OT's resident crohns dude OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    22,743
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    yinzer / nilbog, trollhio
    anytime you need to add anything to an image, you will have to go through the conversion process again

    let me ask you why you are using so many dvd-rs? my dvd player has a usb port that i can plug a flash/external hard drive into. i have a modded xbox with xbmc that can stream video off of my server over the network. i have vista media center hooked up to my tv, it streams video off of my server also
     
  6. CodeX

    CodeX Guest

    Yeah, PC straight to TV via DVI-HDMI cable beats anything.
     
  7. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    not really. no sound :mamoru:
     
  8. CodeX

    CodeX Guest

    Sound goes through fiber TOSLINK to this:

    [​IMG]

    And then to these:

    [​IMG]

    :mamoru:
     
  9. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    1) you're gay
    2) pretty lousy gear selection.
     
  10. CodeX

    CodeX Guest

    lol post yours, I have an actual picture around here somewhere, posted in the home audio forum a long time ago

    I love it when people criticize with nothing of their own to show
     
  11. KuntryFresh

    KuntryFresh Midwest

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Messages:
    41,508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Land of cheese
    i have all my shows on my external HD. however i like to have a burned copy as well for back up.
     
  12. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    :ugh:
     

Share This Page